ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

Phillip J. Shire, Director William B. Hunt, AICP, Deputy Director



BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS:

Francis Jack Russell, President Lawrence D. Jarboe, Commissioner Cynthia L. Jones, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner Daniel L. Morris, Commissioner

AGENDA ST. MARY'S COUNTY BOARD OF APPEALS 6:30 P.M., April 25, 2013 Main Meeting Room, Chesapeake Building 41770 Baldridge Street Leonardtown, Maryland

- I. Call to Order
- II. Agenda Review: Additions-Deletions
- III. Public Hearings
 - Application/case no.: VAAP #12-0457, Johnson Property owner: Julian Johnson, Jr. & Michael Guy Location: 16340 Piney Point RD, Piney Point, MD Parcel identification: tax map: 63 grid: 15 parcel: 291 Election District: 1 Zoning: Rural Preservation District (RPD), Limited Development Area (LDA) overlay Acreage: 2.82 acres Action requested: Variance from Section 71.8.3 of the Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance to disturb the Critical Area Buffer to construct a replacement singlefamily dwelling.

IV. Review/Approval of Minutes and Orders

V. Adjournment

For more information, contact Hannah Pinkerton at the Department of Land Use and Growth Management at 301-475-4200, extension 1520, or at <u>Hannah.Pinkerton@stmarysmd.com.</u>